RawSpa

RawSpa is my new favorite place in Belize. It’s a riverside eco lodge on the Mopan River, just a ten minute taxi ride from where I live. There are cabanas and hammocks to hang out in, and docks to laze around on while drinking $3 cocktails of rum and coconut water. The owners are super chill and encourage folks to just come and hang out and relax. I’ve been three times already, and twice in the past week. On Sunday we went and swam and sang with the drummers and just had a good ass time.

So… y’all know that I’m a mermaid, right? My absolute favorite part about RawSpa is being able to swim in the river, all up in the jungle and open sky.

I think I’ll be back again tomorrow…

Hi there...

