39

on the road…

 

I just celebrated my 39th birthday. It was awesome and I’m still recovering celebrating. It was also Jamaul’s birthday over the weekend, and two of our very dear friends came to Belize from New York to join in the festivities. This included brunches and prosecco and singing karaoke and dancing at the gully-ass club and laughing and gifts and rum and fried chicken and swimming in the river. In short, a wonderful time.

One of the really amazing things about my birthday is that I’m here. In Belize. Where I’ve dreamed about living for years. It feels so good to be turning a year older (39!) and have that feeling of accomplishment. To achieve a goal I’ve had for so long. To be living the dream with friends and my man and my own seasoned self.

Happy birthday to me!

Hi there...

