Another Song

Last night I hung out at Empyrean Art Center for their Friday night acoustic jam. They’re a small art gallery and community center just a few doors down (the same place where I got the spinach plant), and the owners are lovely people. It was an intimate gathering with a little poetry and song, and I sang for the second time in the past week. I’m so glad I did.

This week kicked my ass. It was tough all around and I haven’t really been feeling like myself. And honestly, the last thing I felt like doing last night was be around people and socialize. But I told the owners I would go, and I told myself I would sing. So I showed up. And being there was my way of resetting, of starting over despite how the week has been. Singing for an audience, even just one little song, reminded me of who I am and what I love.

Hi there...

