The Good, Dark Night: Winter Solstice

Even though there is not much change in the weather here in Belize, I am feeling a shift. Winter So(u)lstice, the longest night of the year, is asking me to pay attention, to slow down, to acknowledge this transitional moment. I am listening.

My life is very different from when I was in New York, but this has always been a time when I turn inward, reflect, and touch base. I find myself called to do that now, as I am looking back on all that this year has been and all that has brought me here.

With the longest night comes the darkness. I have sat with my shadows a great deal this year, and that process makes me appreciate the light even more. I look forward to seeing what is illuminated.

 

Hi there...

