Reflections

Today I walked to Santa Elena, the sister town on the other side of the river. The sky was cloudy and the afternoon was quiet. I had decided to go for a walk to clear my head and calm my nerves. Somehow, this week went awry and I’m finding myself dealing with some shit I thought I had moved on from.

About halfway across the bridge, I stopped and looked out at the Macal River and thought about how hard it is sometimes to see certain things about ourselves and the people we love. How painful it is when we want things to be some kind of way, and they just aren’t. In true retrograde fashion, Mercury is showing me old patterns and habits, asking, Are you willing to let this go?

Change is hard. Letting go can be difficult.

It’s one of those times when I have to put on my big girl panties. When I have to stop making excuses. When I have to really look and see what is being revealed to me, and do what I need to do.

And trust what’s on the other side.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Reflections

Hi there...

