The Lazy Goddess Five: #002

*Good thangs this week*

1. This morning I launched my life coaching business and the site is up! I’ve been working on this for months and the office is finally open! I’m so excited about this, and I’m incredibly grateful to my partner (who happens to be an awesome web developer) for building the site for me. I’m really looking forward to growing this business and expanding my work to provide support to people in a different way. I’ve learned a lot from this process. It’s helped me to see how much I have to offer from my many years of professional and life experience, and has allowed me to view the business as a work-in-progress which will grow over time. We’re still working out some kinks and getting the mobile version set up, but it’s been empowering to commit to this and take the leap. It’s a reminder that things don’t have to be perfect for me to put myself out there and just do it.

2. Yesterday made one year that I’ve been in Belize, on 6/16/16. What a number! I feel like it’s auspicious. It’s been quite a year, full of all kinds of experiences, and I’m so glad to be here. There have been challenges, but there has also been so much progress and positive change. When I think back to when I first got here, I feel really good about the connections and relationships I’ve grown and the ways that I’ve shown up for myself, even when things were hard. Sometimes I realize that moving to another country and building a new life is pretty badass. I’m proud of myself for making it happen.

3. My counseling work in Dangriga with POWA is building momentum, and I feel really good about where it’s going. I’ve been working with youth impacted by violence and abuse, and this week the program director and I met with some teachers from schools in the area to talk about the work we’re doing and our plans to expand our reach. It’s been great to offer my expertise as a therapist and mental health consultant, and to be a resource and advocate for folks. I feel like I’m really part of something.

4. Mornings. Since the trip to Dangriga is 3 hours each way, I’ve been getting up really early on travel days. And actually, since living in Belize I’ve been naturally waking up earlier, which is pretty wild considering that I’ve never been a morning person. As much as I love to sleep in, there’s something really nice about being up early, sitting outside with my tea and writing in my journal, when it’s quiet, and the air is fresh and still a bit cool. It’s a wonderful way to get grounded and focused before the day gets going and things heat up (literally and figuratively).

5. Watermelon. Every day. So good.

What’s good with y’all this week?

Save

Hi there...

